the long walk

Welcome back.  It’s been a while.  I don’t have much to say, but I do have much to think about.

The story of the prodigal son is a great story.  I often think about the little things.  For instance, when Brittney and I are on a road trip, I always ask about what it would be like to travel this stretch of land for the first time.  My grandma lives in Three Forks, MT, which has no fame save that it’s the headwaters of the Missouri River (one of the major destinations of Lewis and Clark).  I find it fascinating.  The other 2000 people that live in Three Forks, and the rest of the world, probably don’t have the same degree of fascination.

I love journey’s.  I think that’s why I like the story of the prodigal son.  I can’t imagine the long walk that the son had to endure on his way back home.  I feel like I’m on that walk now.  There has been a change in my heart, my desires, and my relationship with my Father.  And now I feel like I am on the long walk back to Him.

The journey started in my heart a few weeks ago.  And with Lent coming in a few weeks, my actions are beginning to catch up.  God has given me a community of people that I think will be the ones to walk with me back to my Father’s house.  So hand-in-hand we go, on this long walk Home.

Leave a comment